TradeWinds Digital Shipowners Forum 2021


02 February 2021


Session One: 07:00am EST (New York) l 12:00pm GMT (London) l 08:00pm SGT (Singapore)
Session Two: 9:00am EST (New York) l 2:00pm GMT (London) l 10:00pm SGT (Singapore)

Phoenix rises: Rebound prospects for containers and shipyards


 

The Tradewinds Shipowners Forum on 2nd February 2021 will be hosted alongside the leading international maritime event SMM Digital. This year TradeWinds Shipowners Forum at SMM goes digital and will provide a holistic view of the German shipping market. Delegates can expect a stimulating day of debate and discussion on the future containers shipping and shipbuilding.

On 2nd Feb 2021, we will have 2 exciting panel of experts to discuss and share insights on –

Session 1: Box shipping rejuvenation – where next?
Container shipping has been one of the counter-intuitive winners in the rough commercial seas whipped up by the Covid-19 pandemic. Assertive capacity control, strong alliances, and digital analysis have enabled container shipping lines and tonnage providers to profit after over a decade of poor margins. We ask key figures in the lines and independent shipowners for insight into what changed in 2020, how firm are the market’s foundations, what has been the impact of technology, and what will be the implications for the years ahead?

Session 2: Building a bridge to the future
With orderbooks at multi-decade lows, shipyards are facing a difficult moment. But anticipation is growing that essential fleet replacement with a new generation of low emission vessels will herald a rebound in fortunes.

 

Sponsors


 

Held in Conjunction With


 

 

PRIVACY: When you register for and use NHST Global Publication AS and TradeWinds services we collect and store data about you and your navigation on the service. As Controllers we are responsible for keeping your data safe. You can read more in our Privacy Policy and administer your privacy settings on https://www.tradewindsnews.com/privacy/privacy-policy